Contact Us

“There is no teaching to compare with example.”

Cherokee
Area Council

Main Office and Scout Store

Address
6031 Lee Highway
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Phone
(423) 892-8323

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:30AM – 5PM

Cherokee Area Council Office

6031 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Our Staff

Scott Fosse

Scout Executive
Council Operations/CEO
scott.fosse@scouting.org
423-713-7631

Allen Crawford

Assistant Scout Executive
Allen.Crawford@scouting.org
423-713-7640

Scott Martin

Program Director
Skymont Camp Director, Scout Camps, Programs
ScottT.Martin@scouting.org
423-713-7636

Libby Sparkman

Accounting Specialist
Accounts
libby.sparkman@scouting.org
423-713-7632

Karon Arnold

Office Manager
Administrative Assistant
karon.arnold@scouting.org
423-713-7630

Ginger Farmer

Scout Shop Manager
Scout Shop
ginger.farmer@scouting.org
423-713-7629

Dee Collier

Registrar
Membership Registration,
Advancements, Recharters
Dee.collier@scouting.org
423-713-7628

Becky Mulkey

Finance Specialist
Records & Field Service Support
becky.mulkey@scouting.org
423-713-7635

David Young

Skymont Scout Reservation
Asst. Camp Ranger, Camp Year-Round Reservations
david.young2@scouting.org
931-692-3435

Brent Baker

Ocoee District Executive
Bradley, Polk & Rhea Counties
Brent.Baker@scouting.org
423-713-7637

Brian Williams

Sequoyah 3 District Executive
Inner-City Chattanooga, East Ridge, Red Bank & St. Elmo; ScoutReach – Urban Scouting Initiative  
brian.williams@scouting.org
423-713-7638

Kendall Kaylor

John Ross District Executive
Catoosa, Dade, Walker, Lookout Mountain, Lookout Valley, Marion & Grundy Counties
kendall.kaylor@scouting.org
423-713-7634

Barbara Edwards

Program Aide
Sequoyah District 1 & 2 
Barbara.Edwards@scouting.org
423-713-7633

Sarah Thurston

Marketing Assistant
Marketing Support and Social Media Manager
sarah.thurston@scouting.org
423-713-7641